Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Wine Imports To Usa

The law of the sea.

Wine Imports To Usa

Postby Dal » Tue Nov 29, 2016 3:00 am

Dear Davide,

My Father and I are interested in importing wines from Italy and Chile to be sold by us to restaurants here in the US.  I assume that this is a two fold process and more difficult than only importing

My father has compiled much knowledge of the wine industry over his lifetime and I am a new graduate of International Business School with another degree in Spanish, our heads are swimming with ideas.  

What I need is where to start.  What would your advice be on the best way to get moving and not get bogged down in too much unnecessary work?  Who do I talk to to get good advice on the permits I need legally?  How can I find an international bank to work with when there are none in my area?

Also, what books would you recommend as indespensable on the subject?

Alot of questions I know, I hope you can help.  We both would really appreciate your advice.

Sincerely,

Travis
Dal

Wine Imports To Usa

Postby Primeiro » Wed Nov 30, 2016 1:23 am

Dear Travis,

(1) Good choice- Italian wine from the north has already been greatly exploited- but great cheap table wines from the south have not- thus creating a huge import potential- The same can be said of Chile wines- which also represent good value for such a good product- many wines from the south have no additives added as well- another huge marketing potential in a world  where people are becomming sicker because of such(Chemical) additives.