Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Questions

Talk about immigration laws here

Questions

Postby Winfrid » Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:29 am

s SubjectDate AskedExpertchild suport11/19/2009Carolin Schulz-Burgess  Q: My husband has been married to a German woman and they have two children together. Their divorce was ...   A: Your husband is obligated to pay child support according to the Duesseldorfer Tabelle because the ... German Divorce11/18/2009Henning Haarhaus  Q: Turkish boyfriend is currently married to a German citizen and is living in Germany on a Schengen ...   A: Please be aware that the residence permit of your Turkish boyfriend might have ended already at the ... dual citizenship11/16/2009Carolin Schulz-Burgess  Q: My wife(german with green card) wants to become a US citizen and retain her german citizenship as I ...   A: I am not an Immigration lawyer. Let her Employer or a friend with a company write a letter that they ... American military couple(husband) divorce11/14/2009Carolin Schulz-Burgess  Q: Is it true that a German court cannot divide American retirement benefits? And if the judge decides ...   A: the German court can divide American retirement benefits(as long as it is not Army retirement). ... German inheritance to be received in the UK11/13/2009Henning Haarhaus  Q: Herr Haarhaus guten tag. My wife and I have been married and living and working in the UK for the ...   A: I assume in the following that your wife is domiciled in the UK. Principally, even in this case ... Divorce w/ Denmark Marriage11/12/2009Henning Haarhaus  Q: I am an American married to a German citizen and we got married in Denmark and both currently live ...   A: I can only advise on German law, not on American or Denish law: Before filing for a divorce the ... Child Support11/11/2009Carolin Schulz-Burgess  Q: My daughter had a child with a man in the U.S. Army who then was stationed in Germany. His ...   A: Your daughter needs to obtain a