Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Questions

Discussions relating to Drug Laws

Questions

Postby jolie95 » Sat Jun 04, 2016 7:45 pm

s SubjectDate AskedExpertgeneral message on virtual voicemail5/3/2016Merry Schiff  Q: I'm in california. My Dad is in England. My dad and I are very close and its important to me that a ...   A: Best thing is to talk to hospital's HIPAA Compliance officer. Perhaps they can give you a designated ... Health Care Billing and Privacy8/4/2015Merry Schiff  Q: I'm a college student and in need of birth control. My family has health insurance, however my ...   A: If there is,a,drug benefit plan they could find out. But here is an idea. Go to the Dr for the exam. ... Sale of a clinic and pt. records4/24/2014Merry Schiff  Q: My employer just recently sold one of his three physical therapy clinics to another therapy clinic ...   A: I don't usually answer professional questions here. For that, go to medicalbillinglive.com. Great ... medical equipment3/3/2013Angela Roberts  Q: We have a medical equipment request that insurance denied saying it is experimental/investigational. ...   A: My expertise is not great in durable medical equipment but I will tell you how I would handle this. ... Patient files6/28/2012Merry Schiff  Q: Merry, I bought the contents of a storage unit a few months ago. Part of the content was several ...   A: hmm, how old are the records? Medical records must be kept for 6 years but you need to see if your ... Billing Errors6/17/2012Angela Roberts  Q: Ma'am, I need your help. Please could you amplify your perspective,"I know when ...   A: Good morning Arjun! When a DR/hospital or other medical provider agrees to be what is called ... finance charges billed by private practice4/10/2011Angela Roberts  Q: I had a medical bill from a gastroenterology practice for $900 and because my insurance deductible ...   A: I apologize for my delay in responding to your question. I am currently dealin