Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Questions

Discussions relating to Drug Laws

Questions

Postby Eibhear » Wed Aug 27, 2014 7:06 pm

s SubjectDate AskedExpertIllegal immigrants/law6/12/2012Kevin M. Tamez  Q: I am a law student and I have found most laws for illegal immigrants but this one. If an illegal ...   A: Crystal: The short answer to your question is YES. Any defendant(state of federal) is entitled to ... Probation6/11/2012Jeffrey Hauck  Q: I am on felony probation in the State of Michigan and I was thinking, is there a way I can do jail ...   A: Ryan, The Holmes Youth Training Act is a piece of Michigan legislation allowings a judge to avoid ... length of time6/9/2012Jeffrey Hauck  Q: .in 2007 i was arrested in houston and the charge was fleeing. to make a long story short, i have a ...   A: James, The statute you are referring to is listed below. You were most likely convicted of a Class ... probation violation/deportation6/3/2012Kevin M. Tamez  Q: my friend is on probation for dui, position(meth) she also had to face deportation. she was born in ...   A: Mary- Technically, any aggravated felony conviction is grounds for deportation - especially, drugs. ... First Offense Drug Charge6/2/2012Kevin M. Tamez  Q: Okay so I was with some friends when we were stopped by a polic officer for trespassing. One of the ...   A: Jenny- Constructive possession would not apply in this case - especially, where the guy took the ... Opened mail6/1/2012Jeffrey Hauck  Q: I selected your name due to your experience, but also for your military service. *Thank you* I ...   A: Renee, The federal statute that applies to this situation is 18 USC Section 1702. This statute is ... Cleaning up my record5/31/2012Kevin M. Tamez  Q: I am in WA state. I have a conviction for Assault from 2005 and a DUI from 2005. I am having ...   A: William- States vary throughout the country with regard to expungment of criminal records. Sounds ... Bail Jumping5