Welcome to Law-Forums.org!   

Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Merina Iud

Been the victim of Medical Malpractice or fighting a malpractice suit? Discuss it here.

Merina Iud

Postby Creswell » Fri Nov 25, 2016 1:53 pm

I Received an IUD at my 6 wk check up after having my 3rd child. I am a nurse and thought An IUD would be perfect for me. I had seen so many IUD placements i could have probably placed it myself. During insertion I experienced an extreme amount of pain! I had never seen anyone of my patients in this amount of pain.I bleed allot as well. When I went home i went straight to bed in extreme pain and bleeding. I called the Dr back latter that day concerned with the amount of bleeding i was experiencing. They told me that was normal after IUD placement. I thought a few things were different about my IUD placement. first was they did not have me sign a consent form, which is something at my clinic is a must! Another thing was while my legs were in the stirrups the Dr was reading the instructions! And they did not schedule me for a IUD check in 6 wks. Iwas never told what to do next. I stopped cramping and bleeding a few days latter and thought everything was ok. I Was never able to find the strings and thought it was just me not being familiar with my body. 1 1/2 years latter i went back to the Dr's for a gyn visit and she was unable to find the strings so I went for an ultrasound and an IUD was not fond then went for a x-ray and my IUD was fond " above fundal height" Not in my uterus yet in my abd. I went to a gyn Dr who has scheduled me for surgery in about 1 month. I feel ok, but I things were not done right. I can not afford surgery and time off work. I'm not looking to sue and make bank, I would like my medical bills paid and loss time. What do you think, do i have a case? I love my Doctor and I know this was not done in neglect but something that could have been prevented.
Creswell

Merina Iud