Welcome to Law-Forums.org!   

Advertisments:




Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts


Intentional Grounding Rule

Workers Compensation Law Discussion

Intentional Grounding Rule

Postby Saleem » Fri Dec 02, 2016 7:25 am

If a college quarterback takes the snap and drops back and runs outside the tackles and then runs back inside the tackles and then throws the ball away out of bounds while still inside the tackles is this still Intentional grounding and why?
Saleem
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:42 pm

Intentional Grounding Rule

Postby Ari » Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:50 am

If a college quarterback takes the snap and drops back and runs outside the tackles and then runs back inside the tackles and then throws the ball away out of bounds while still inside the tackles is this still Intentional grounding and why?
Ari
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 10:07 am

Intentional Grounding Rule

Postby Chetzron » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:56 am

Les

In your play, it is not intentional grounding because th epasser is deemed to have been outside the Tackle box.  The reason is it not intentional grounding is by rule 7-3-2-f(exception) once the passer "who is or has been outside the tackle box" throws a pass that goes beyond th eline of scrimmage there is no intentional grounding.  The key is the pharse in the rules "or has been outside the tackle box.  Thank you for your question.  This is an excellent question that most people don't know.  The reason it is not goundinding, again is simple because of the "exception" to the rule.

Thank you for the question
Chetzron
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:44 pm


Return to Workers Compensation

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post