Welcome to Law-Forums.org!   

Advertisments:




Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts


Illegal Formation ???????

Workers Compensation Law Discussion

Illegal Formation ???????

Postby Frithuric » Fri Nov 25, 2016 5:47 am

here is the formation  R          G C G T          SE         R          WB         WB          QB

WB = wing back skill number

SE= split End skill number

R= receiver skill number Qb= skill number we run off this formation and pass off it as well.

is this a legal formation. If not how can I have this formation become legal.

I am looking to use this specific formation tomorrow morning for championship game.(pee wee division)

ANSWER: Rob

Are you aware there are only 10 players in this formation?  It is a legal formation to the extent you have 7 players on the LOS and  3 in the backfield. But there are some numbering requirements that may make it illegal. You must have 5 players on the line numbered 50-79.  If your SE wears a jersey with number 50-79 it is legal.  Mind you the SE is covered by the  R so the SE cannot go out on a pass play - he is not eligible.  Also players numbered 50-79 are not eligible pass receivers.

You may be missing a left Tackle in your formation.  If you put a left tackle in it is still legal and you cover the numbering requirements.  But the SE still is covered so he cannot go out on a pass route.  However if you were to move the SE 1 yard in the backfield he is then eligible to run or receive(the SE becomes a flanker). Victor Winnek

NCAA Football Official

---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------

Sorry about the number of players

Here is the formation     R          G C G T         SE       R          HB          WB       WB         QB

SE WILL HAVE A NUMBER FROM 50-79 BUT NOT GO OUT FOR PASSES

CAN THE HB, WB, AND ALL RECEIVERS FOR OUT FOR A PASS

WHAT IS IF PUT THE SE AT THE END OF THE FORMATION AND PUT THE RIGHT R WHERE THE SE IS AT. CAN R GO OUT FOR A PASS?

IN OTHER WORDS SWITCH THE SE WITH THE RIGHT R          R        G C G T        R       SE

CAN THE SECOND R GO OUT FOR A PASS AND IS THIS A LEGAL FORMATION?

ANSWER: THIS FORMATION IS LEGAL.  THE FACT YOUR SE WILL HAVE THE PROPER NUMBER MAKES THE FORMATION LEGAL BUT THE SE IS NOT ELIGIBLE TO RECIEVE A PASS.  IF THE RECIEVERS ON THE "LOS" ARE COVERED BY ANOTHER PLAYER THEY ARE NOT ELIGIBLE RECIEVERS FOR PASS PLAYS.

So the formation you what to run is:

R1        G C G T        R2      SE       HB       WB2     WB1   QB

R1 is eligible. R2 is not eligible because he is on th eline and covered by SE. SE is not eligible because he is wearing an ineligible number. Both WB and the HB are eligible recievers for pass plays.. In the formation above the following are eligible to catch forward passes: R1, HB, WB1, WB2, QB

The following players are ineligible by number because they are wearing jerseys numbered 50-79.

R2 is ineligible because he is covered by the SE

---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------

R1        G C G T       SE     R2       HB         WB2    WB1    QB

SO IN THIS FORMATION : R1, HB, WB1, WB2, QB IS UNDERSTOOD

WHAT ABOUT R2 IN THIS FORMATION CAN R2 GO OUT FOR A PASS?

THANKS

ROBERT  
Frithuric
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:56 am

Illegal Formation ???????

Postby Dontaye » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:34 am

here is the formation  R          G C G T          SE         R          WB         WB          QB

WB = wing back skill number

SE= split End skill number

R= receiver skill number Qb= skill number we run off this formation and pass off it as well.

is this a legal formation. If not how can I have this formation become legal.

I am looking to use this specific formation tomorrow morning for championship game.(pee wee division)

ANSWER: Rob

Are you aware there are only 10 players in this formation?  It is a legal formation to the extent you have 7 players on the LOS and  3 in the backfield. But there are some numbering requirements that may make it illegal. You must have 5 players on the line numbered 50-79.  If your SE wears a jersey with number 50-79 it is legal.  Mind you the SE is covered by the  R so the SE cannot go out on a pass play - he is not eligible.  Also players numbered 50-79 are not eligible pass receivers.

You may be missing a left Tackle in your formation.  If you put a left tackle in it is still legal and you cover the numbering requirements.  But the SE still is covered so he cannot go out on a pass route.  However if you were to move the SE 1 yard in the backfield he is then eligible to run or receive(the SE becomes a flanker). Victor Winnek

NCAA Football Official

---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------

Sorry about the number of players

Here is the formation     R          G C G T         SE       R          HB          WB       WB         QB

SE WILL HAVE A NUMBER FROM 50-79 BUT NOT GO OUT FOR PASSES

CAN THE HB, WB, AND ALL RECEIVERS FOR OUT FOR A PASS

WHAT IS IF PUT THE SE AT THE END OF THE FORMATION AND PUT THE RIGHT R WHERE THE SE IS AT. CAN R GO OUT FOR A PASS?

IN OTHER WORDS SWITCH THE SE WITH THE RIGHT R          R        G C G T        R       SE

CAN THE SECOND R GO OUT FOR A PASS AND IS THIS A LEGAL FORMATION?

ANSWER: THIS FORMATION IS LEGAL.  THE FACT YOUR SE WILL HAVE THE PROPER NUMBER MAKES THE FORMATION LEGAL BUT THE SE IS NOT ELIGIBLE TO RECIEVE A PASS.  IF THE RECIEVERS ON THE "LOS" ARE COVERED BY ANOTHER PLAYER THEY ARE NOT ELIGIBLE RECIEVERS FOR PASS PLAYS.

So the formation you what to run is:

R1        G C G T        R2      SE       HB       WB2     WB1   QB

R1 is eligible. R2 is not eligible because he is on th eline and covered by SE. SE is not eligible because he is wearing an ineligible number. Both WB and the HB are eligible recievers for pass plays.. In the formation above the following are eligible to catch forward passes: R1, HB, WB1, WB2, QB

The following players are ineligible by number because they are wearing jerseys numbered 50-79.

R2 is ineligible because he is covered by the SE

---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------

R1        G C G T       SE     R2       HB         WB2    WB1    QB

SO IN THIS FORMATION : R1, HB, WB1, WB2, QB IS UNDERSTOOD

WHAT ABOUT R2 IN THIS FORMATION CAN R2 GO OUT FOR A PASS?

THANKS

ROBERT  
Dontaye
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:47 pm

Illegal Formation ???????

Postby Ernest » Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:18 pm

ROBERT

In your follow up question about R2 in the formation below, R2 is an eligible receiver.

R1        G C G T       SE     R2      HB         WB2    WB1    QB

So the eligible recievers in this formation are R1 HB WB1 WB2 QB, R2 In this formation R2 is on the end and not covered therefore he is eligible.  Please let me know how your team does in the play-offs and how the formation works for you.

YES R2 IS ELIGIBLE

BEST OF LUCK

VICTOR WINNEK

NCAA FOOTBALL OFFICIAL
Ernest
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:32 am


Return to Workers Compensation

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
cron