Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

From Paralegal Studies To Law School

Corporate Law Discussions

Postby Chase » Fri May 13, 2016 7:29 pm

Hello, I am 34 years old and will be graduating from American River Junior College(Sacramento, California) in 2007 with my A.A. in Paralegal Studies. I contribute it to be a late bloomer but I have a high GPA, and I love what I am studying. My junior college is not ABA accredited but the classes will trasnfer to Sacramento State for the Pre-Law Program there.  After junior college and aquiring a job in a law firm I plan to go to Law School. I can go to Lincoln Law School which only requires an A.A. degree, or I can go to Sacramento State obtain a B.A. in PreLaw and apply to the more prestigious University of the Pacific McGeorge Law School. I need to stay in Sacramento but because I'm older I'm torn between the two. Can you shed any light on how much a school's reputation will play a part on what I can expect coming out of either one? Will it depend mostly on my grades and how well I do in school? I keep telling myself it's not where I go to school but how I use the knowledge that's important. What do you think?

Thank you for your time. Respectfully,

Becky Stuto
Chase

Postby Schaddoc » Sat May 14, 2016 5:52 pm