Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Dual Military Bah - Reserve & Ad

Patents & Trademarks Discussion Forum

Postby Shain » Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:54 am

Here's a confusing situation . . .

I am a Reserve officer.  My husband is AD enlisted.  We got married last summer in state A(before he enlisted).  I am currently on orders and receive BAH for my home of record, state B, although I am mobilized in state A.  My husband is at AIT and receives no BAH(his home of record is state C).  

He has orders to Korea, unaccompanied.  My orders will expire before he returns to Korea.  I plan to return to my home of record, state B, until he comes back to the states.

Is he authorized BAH while in AIT?  If so, for which state?

Which state will he receive BAH for while he's in Korea?  Will that change when I fall off of orders and return to my home of record?  
Shain

Postby Hamo » Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:05 pm

Here's a confusing situation . . .

I am a Reserve officer.  My husband is AD enlisted.  We got married last summer in state A(before he enlisted).  I am currently on orders and receive BAH for my home of record, state B, although I am mobilized in state A.  My husband is at AIT and receives no BAH(his home of record is state C).  

He has orders to Korea, unaccompanied.  My orders will expire before he returns to Korea.  I plan to return to my home of record, state B, until he comes back to the states.

Is he authorized BAH while in AIT?  If so, for which state?

Which state will he receive BAH for while he's in Korea?  Will that change when I fall off of orders and return to my home of record?  
Hamo

Postby Hay » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:40 pm

Dear Eve --

While you are on orders and receiving BAH, and your husband is TDY enroute for training during a PCS move, he is not authorized BAH.

If you are still on active duty, while he is in Korea and living in the barracks, he will still not get BAH.