Welcome to Law-Forums.org!   

Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Do i need to take both the LSAT and the gmat test to get into law school and do a joint program?

Corporate Law Discussions

Do i need to take both the LSAT and the gmat test to get into law school and do a joint program?

Postby shipley » Tue Nov 22, 2011 4:57 am

Im a sophomore in college now and have been planning on going to law school after. as an accounting major, i wanted to go into corporate law and was thinking about doing the joint program that gives you a JD/MBA degree. so do i need to take both the lsat and gmat tests to do this?
and what schools would be best to go to? i want to try to stay in the new york area so i was thinking either st. johns, hofstra, brooklyn, or fordham. since those might be a little easier to get into than NYU, columbia, or schools like that.
shipley

Postby dubh35 » Tue Nov 22, 2011 5:05 am

Im a sophomore in college now and have been planning on going to law school after. as an accounting major, i wanted to go into corporate law and was thinking about doing the joint program that gives you a JD/MBA degree. so do i need to take both the lsat and gmat tests to do this?
and what schools would be best to go to? i want to try to stay in the new york area so i was thinking either st. johns, hofstra, brooklyn, or fordham. since those might be a little easier to get into than NYU, columbia, or schools like that.
Most joint JD/MBA programs require you to be admitted to each program separately, so you'll need to take both the LSAT and the GMAT.