Advertisments:

Sponsor Links:

Discount Legal Forms
Discounted Legal Texts

Age 21, 40,000 Dollars In Debt And Don't Know My Passion

Discuss anything relating to Consumer Law

Postby Swain » Fri Dec 02, 2016 10:39 pm

So recently I turned 21 and I'm going to be finishing my Junior year in college soon.

I'm trying my best to keep up my GPA and it's around 3.8 right now. I'm majoring in business.

But the fact of the matter is, I still don't know what my passion is, and that bothers me a lot.

I don't want to be a kid anymore but I feel like I still am.

With graduation in sight and unemployment rumors everywhere, I feel stupid just trying to graduate.

I see some of my mature friends with a firm goal in their mind, like going to Med school, or becoming a physician's assistant, or lawyer or something like that. And that's really awesome and they know exactly what they want to do. But I don't have that kind of a goal.

And I don't want to be one of those kids who just drift into jobs and watch life go by.

So I guess my question is, how did you find your passion? Is there anything I can do right now to find my passions so I don't

continue to waste time pursuing something I really couldn't care less about?

I picked business as my major because frankly, well, I didn't really know what I wanted to do. And I thought maybe

a lucrative job in business would be good and I would be kinda good at it too working with people and projects and leadership and sales.

But I know it's not a passion. It might even turn out that I'm good at it or something like that but ... it's not a passion in any definition of the word. When I see my peers get excited about some financial tool they learned in class or Bank of America internship or something like that, I kind of want to throw up.

I am already like $40,000 down the hole with tuition loans so I know I have to try to get a job as soon as possible after graduation.